The Boardroom Lawyer

A Corporate and Commercial Law Review Blog

About Us

The Boardroom Lawyer is a student-run commercial law review blog.

We bring to you the latest commercial law developments both at the national and international level. Our writing spans across corporate law, antitrust and competition law, intellectual property rights law, telecommunications law, arbitration law, insolvency law, and trade law, as well as other allied spheres.

Posts will primarily be written by the Founding and Associate Editors of the blog, with occasional guest posts by established academicians and practitioners.

The Founding Editors of TBL are all final year law students, pursuing their B.A. LL.B.(Honours) degree at the National Law School of India University, Bangalore.

Viraj Ananth 


Viraj has a keen interest in commercial and information technology law and served as the Deputy Editor-in-Chief of the Indian Journal of Law and Technology. He has experience in legal writing and legal policy, having served as an invited member of the Consultation Team on Innovation and Regulatory Sandboxes where he co-authored the Karnataka Innovation Authority Bill, 2018.


Mallika Sen

Photograph - Mallika Sen
Mallika has a keen interest in both the contentious and non-contentious aspects of commercial law.  She presently serves on the Editorial Board of The Socio-Legal Review.  Additionally, she works extensively with student-run academic support programmes at law school.


Saarthak Jain


Saarthak has a keen interest in International Commercial and Arbitration Law. He has worked extensively in the field of international as well as Indian commercial laws through legal writing and participation in moot court competitions.


Associate Editors at TBL:
Associate Editors are regular contributors to The Boardroom Lawyer.


  1. Devina Srivastava: Devina is a final year student of the BBA. LLB (Hons.) programme at Symbiosis Law School, Pune. She takes an active interest in corporate law, with a special focus on corporate restructuring and governance standards.


  1. Chandni Ghatak is a graduate from the the National Law University, Jodhpur and served as the Editor-in-Chief of the NLUJ Review.
  2. Siddharth Jayaprakash is a law graduate of the University of Oxford and presently, an MBA student at IIM Bangalore.
  3. Rayan Bhattacharya is a student of law at the University of Durham, United Kingdom and is currently a council representative of the Durham European Law Institute (DELI). 
%d bloggers like this: